Error message

  • Warning: Creating default object from empty value in ctools_access_get_loggedin_context() (line 1411 of /var/www/html/sites/all/modules/ctools/includes/
  • Warning: Creating default object from empty value in ctools_access_get_loggedin_context() (line 1411 of /var/www/html/sites/all/modules/ctools/includes/


A. Board of Directors

Odisha State Seeds Corporation Ltd was incorporated on 24.2.1978. . It has its own Memorandum and Articles of Association which has been filed with the Registrar of Companies, Odisha Cuttack . As per Article-125 (a) read as under “2/3rd of the total number of Directors’ of the Company shall be appointed according to the principle of proportional representation, whether by the single transferable Board or by a system of cumulative voting or otherwise as may be determined by the Board of Directors’ provided however, in case the Board of Directors’ determine such appointment to be made otherwise than single “

Article-125 (b) – 1/3 rd the total number of Directors’ shall be nominated by the Government and the N.S.C. Ltd in proportion to the shares held by them. The nomination would in the ex-officio capacity and would include the Chairman- and Managing Director of the National Seeds Corporation Ltd and Secretary/ Agriculture Production Commissioner and representatives of the Agricultural University.

Article-125 © - the appointment shall be made once in three years.

Article-125 (d) – the Directors’ so nominated shall be appointed once in every three years.

At present the OSSC is having 11 number of Directors. Out of which 10 are nominated by the State Govt., N.S.C. and O.U.A.T and one Director representing the Growers share holders. The name and address of the Board of Directors are given below:

Sl.No Name of the Director Designation  
1. Sri Jogendra Tripathy   Chairman
2 Sri Pramod meherda, I.A.S Commissioner- Cum-Director of Agriculture & Food Production, Odisha Director
3 S. Prusty, I.A.S Director of Horticulture, Odisha Director
4 Prof.P.N.Jagdev Dean of Research, OUAT. Director
5 Shri S. K. Sahoo Deputy. Secy. to Govt., Finance Deptt, Director
6 Sri V. K. Gaur, CMD, NSC LTD Beej Bhawan, Pusa Complex, New Delhi. Director
7 Sri P. K. Pattanaik Regional Manager, NSC Ltd, Kolkata, Block-AQ, Plot - 12, Sector-V, Salt Lake City. Director
8 Sri Sukanta Kishore Jena Director,OSSOPCA Director
9 Shri Madhusudan Mishra Deputy Director, P.E,. Deptt. Director
10 Sri Basanta Kumara Sar Agriculturist, Agril.Deptt Director
11 Shri Ashok Kumar Baral Growers Representative Director
12 Sri Sanjeeb Kumar Mohanty Practising Chartetred Accountant Independent Director
13 Sri Kiran Bihari Swain G.M Paradeep Phosphates Ltd Independent Director
14 Sri B. Nageswar Rao Pattanaik Ex- Executive Director, IPICOL Independent Director
15 Sri Jyoti Ranjan Mishra, OAS(I)   Managing Director

B .Key Managerial Personnel of the Company

Sl.No Name Designation
1 Shri Subrata Kumar Mishra Company Secretary/D.G.M(Finance)/Personnel Officer
2 Shri Debabrata Satapathy Processing Manager (I/c)
3 Shri Basanta Kumar Pattanaik Production Manager (I/c)
4 Shri Debabrata Satapathy Marketing Manager (I/c)
5 Shri Tapan Narayan Mohanty S.P.O.(Vegetable)
6 Shri Abhiram Das Accounts Officer (I/C)
7 Shri Santosh Kumar Panda S.P.O. Jeypore
8 Shri Dibya Swarup Panda S.P.O. Bargarh
9 Shri Rabi Narayan Satapathy S.P.O. Cuttack
10 Shri Ramesh Chandra Behera S.P.O.Balasore
11 Shri Aditya Kumar Panda S.P.O.Berhampur
12 Shri Sarat Kumar Dash S.P.O.Bhubaneswar
13 Shri Biswanath Mahapatra S.P.O.Bhawanipatna

C. Lists of the Seed Production Officer

Sl.No Name of the S.P.O Name of the Unit PhoneNo.
1. Sri Aditiya Kumar Panda Bargarh 9437188262
2 Sri Ganesh Chandra Makhi Balasore 9437642776
3 Sri N.Maheswar Rao Berhampur 9437846415
4 Sri Pravat kumar Samal Bhawanipatna 9437443588
5 Shi Sarat Kumar Dash Bhubaneswar 9437215138
6 Sri  Sarat Kumar dash(I/C) Cuttack 9437215138
7 Sri Santosh Kumar Panda Jeypore 9437339541